Star Trek: Captain Worf TV Series

Remember when he got that pimple?

Remember when he got that pimple?

It has been confirmed that Michael Dorn is working on a Worf TV series.  ARE YOU SERIOUS?!?!  Don’t get me wrong I love the direction that J.J. Abrams has taken with the franchise but I don’t think I could get enough of Worf.  A visit back to the TNG (The Next Generation) era of Star Trek would be fabulous.  This is a quote from Michael Dorn’s exclusive “scoop” during an interview with Trek News..

I had come up with the idea because I love [Worf] and I think he’s a character that hasn’t been fully developed and hasn’t been fully realized. Once I started thinking about it, it became obvious to me that I wanted to at least put it out there, which I have, and the response has been pretty amazing. We’ve been contacted by different individuals–I can’t say who and all that–about wanting to come on board and be part of this. ”

As to the direction of the show, that is still unknown.  At the end of Star Trek: Deep Space Nine finale “What You Leave Behind”  he was made the Federation Ambassador to Qo’noS (the Klingon home world).  Star Trek: Nemesis (which falls after DS:9) left no clues, his reason aboard the ship was to hitch a ride to Riker and Troi’ second wedding ceremony on Betaze.  However I should note that he was wearing a  standard Starfleet uniform, with the rank of Lt. Commander (according to the Pips on his uniform) and not the attire of an ambassador.

Thank you for reading and while your here, kick back and take a look at some of my other articles and photographs.

Bert

Leave a Reply

