Although director’s remain quite, actors are expressing interest.

First up….. Russell Brand, according to Digitalspy he is “eager to bag a role“.  I personally like the idea of seeing him involved even if it were a small role.

Tom Hiddleston, better known as Loki in the Thor/Avengers Saga was asked by Digital Spy  about the possibly of a role in Star Wars.        “Goodness, I hadn’t thought of that. I mean, yeah, sure. I’m a HUGE fan, especially the first three…so absolutely, yeah. It would depend on the story and the character and things, but maybe people would associate me too closely with Loki. I hope not. Kathleen Kennedy is a filmmaker of such extraordinary experience and wisdom, and is one of the best producers I’ve ever, ever worked for. She just knows her way around the medium, and the art form and the industry. So I’d take it very seriously if they asked me.

Chris Hemsworth another actor from the Thor/Avengers Saga was quoted by STVEntertainment in a recent interview.   “Oh man, I love those films.  That’s the sort of bread and butter of my film experience as a kid. I would love to work on something like that.”

And finally Robert Pattinson (Twilight)  in a response on Inquisitr to a recent question was “In Star Wars? Oh, absolutely. In a heartbeat. I actually kind of like Jar Jar. I don’t understand what the big deal is about Jar Jar.”   (shaking my head)  I understand that he was put into the series for children but I have to say his part in the Star Wars universe is over besides he is frozen in carbonite  in the Imperial Occupied area of Kashyyyk.

Star Wars Episode VII

Director: Colin TrevorrowJon FavreauJoe JohnstonMatthew Vaughn (possible)

Writers: Lawrence Kasdan(confirmed)   Michael Arndt (confirmed)  

Composer: John Williams (possible)

Cast:

Luke Skywalker…………………Mark Hamill (possible)

Princess Leia……………………Carrie Fisher (possible)

Han Solo…………………………..Harrison Ford (possible)

Lando Calrissian………………Billy Dee Williams (possible)

C-3PO……………………………….Anthony Daniels (possible)

R2-D2………………………………Kenny Baker

Chewbacca……………………….Peter Mayhew (possible)

Darth Vader…………………….. ???? (rumored)

Episode VIII

Writers: Simon Kinberg (confirmed), Lawrence Kasdan(confirmed)

Episode IX

Writer: Simon Kinberg (confirmed), Lawrence Kasdan(confirmed)

Leave a Reply

